Sporty Chic London

If I had to name this outfit, I’d call it “New York meets London.” This is my second time visiting London and every time I’m fascinated over the street style. Athleisure is very popular in both cities and this is my way of bringing them both together.

IMG_5679

I’m  loving the french braid look and thought it went well with this urban- inspired outfit.

IMG_5692
Brick Lane, London

IMG_5699

Here I’m wearing my “East Coast” sweatshirt from Forever 21 underneath a black leather jacket for a edgier vibe. Ribbed midi skirts is a trend I’ve been seeing in Europe and since it’s a bit cold, people often pair them with black tights and sneakers. IMG_5709I decided to add a midi skirt to my collection and I picked this one up from Zara. They’re so many ways to style this skirt. In warmer weather, I would dress it up with black heels and T-shirt.  I’ve also been using these sheer black tights from Forever 21 for many outfits and they actually keep my legs pretty warm. I’m surprised how long these tights have gone without ripping considering they were very inexpensive.

 


Leave a comment