Best Drugstore Mascara Hands Down!

If I was asked to choose one makeup item that I could wear for the rest of my life it would be mascara. I can go an entire day with just mascara on and still feel confident. I believe eyes are the first thing someone sees so I love highlighting my eyelashes. But the truth is, mascara can be pricey especially if you use it everyday. Makeup in general can add up, but thats why we have drugstore makeup!

I’ve tried many drugstore mascaras and it’s always the same routine for me. I love my new mascara and think it’s better than the one I was using before. I will use it daily until I get to a point where I’m over it. I want something new and better. I see hundreds of TV commercials claiming that their mascara will make your lashes have full volume and incredible length and I really just want to buy them all. But, after using the L’Oréal Voluminous False Fiber Lashes mascara I stop paying attention to all other drugstore mascara. This one is a life-changer.

 

Here it is. The mascara that makes everyone ask if I’m wearing false lashes!

Screen Shot 2014-04-10 at 11.27.36 PM

This mascara retails for $8.75 on the L’Oréal Paris website. However, you can find it for even less in  Target and on their website for $6.75.  I have to admit, I already have pretty long eyelashes but this mascara makes them crazy long! There is a fiber formula in this tube that clings onto the end of your lashes which makes them look longer and thicker or “voluminous”. Here is a before and after picture of myself wearing this mascara.

 

BEFORE

Screen Shot 2014-05-02 at 4.15.42 PM Screen Shot 2014-05-02 at 4.15.54 PM

 AFTER

Screen Shot 2014-05-02 at 4.17.04 PM

Screen Shot 2014-05-02 at 4.16.06 PM

Screen Shot 2014-05-02 at 4.16.16 PM

 


One thought on “Best Drugstore Mascara Hands Down!

Leave a comment